2021/22 NPL Postseason Pathways

CHARLESTON, S.C. (Nov. 18, 2021) – With US Club Soccer’s National Premier Leagues (NPL) season in full swing, the league has officially announced the dates and locations for the 2022 NPL Finals and NPL Boys Playoffs next summer. Once again, the Boys and Girls NPL Finals will be held at DICK’S Sporting Goods Park, July 7-11, 2022, in Commerce City, Colorado.

This year, the NPL Boys East Playoffs and NPL Boys West Playoffs, for U-13 through U-17 age brackets, will take place on June 24-28, 2022. The EastPlayoffs will be located at Truist Sports Park in Bermuda Run, North Carolina, while the West Playoffs will take place at DICK’S Sporting Goods Park in Commerce City, Colorado.

The 2022 NPL Girls postseason structure remains the same as years past, with qualifying teams from the U-13 through U-18/19 age brackets participating in a single stage post season event, the NPL Girls Finals, where qualifiers from member NPLs throughout the country will compete for the national title.

Additionally, the 2022 Boys NPL postseason will have a similar structure as last season, which will include two-stages for U-14 through U-17 age brackets of the NPL Boys East and West Playoffs in late June followed by the NPL Boys Finals in mid-July. The U-13 and U-18/19 boys age brackets will have a single stage post season. Same as last season, the U-13 East and West finalists will play at each respective playoff site. Unlike last year, the U-18/19 boys direct finals pathway will be hosted the same weekend as the NPL Finals, July 7-11, in Commerce City, Colorado.


For the full press release and dates, click here.

2021 NPL Southwest PDP

NPL Southwest will conduct a Player Identification Program event November 13th for the 2008 & 2009 boys and the 2007 and 2008 girls.  Club and team representatives will submit player nominations directly to the league.  Players who are selected will participate in a light training session followed by a scrimmage that will be filmed.  Both the training session and game film will be submitted to US Club Soccer for their ID2 Program review.  Scouting reports on each player will accompany the film submitted.

Congratulations to the following boys for their selection to the November 2021 PDP:  Trigo Mejia, Kai Kofer, Noah Jacoby, Nicholas Powell, Marco Cordero, Isaac Soto, Kawan DeSouza, Nico David, Angel Ramos, Danny Cisneros, Joaquin Chaves, Eli Lunde, Isaac Castaneda, Caleb Rodriguez, Anthony Sanchez, Angel Vazquez, Christopher Benson, Alfredo Aguirre, Toby Wickman, Noah Guillen, Marcelo Benitez, Sam White, Victor Barbizan, James Gorriceta, Mathias Oseguera, Julian Flores, Justus Pailma, Ofer Jaimes, Donovan Ross, Aden Bustamonte, Jackson Winters, Jayden Cruz, Sebastian McBride, Max Nelson and Santiago Reyes.

Congratulations to the following girls for their selection to the November 2021 PDP: Saydee Salcedo, Mia Aparicio, Gisselle Martinez, Shannon Petrini, Kaitlyn Torres, Emerson Obrist, Camryn Wagner, Kylie Flores, Paisley Rankin, Miranda Banuelos, Ally Cheng, Lucy Terrell, Kala Garvey, Clarissa Goss, Payten McClain, Marcela Lugo, Jordan Fernald, Brennan Kujala, Gisella Segura, Taylor Torres, Lianna Tsabor, Andrea Isala, Sienna Rubin, Julie Perez, Alexandra Can, Camryn Wagner, Aailyah Arce, Kailey New, Cassidy Childress, Gabi Chiovare, Kala Garvey, Sophee Salcedo, Cristal Magana, Adele Ellis, Brenna Torres, Caitlyn Carlson and Jasmina Guachino.

2021/2022 Season Registration Now Open

Clubs can now register their teams for the 2021/2022 Southwest NPL Season by using the link below.

2021/22 Team Registration Link

2020/21 NPL National Champions - East County Surf

2021 US Club Soccer Boys Regional Playoff Participants

Boys 2020/21 NPL Southwest Playoff Champions

B2008 - San Clemente Surf

B2007 - Encinitas Express

B2006 - California Football Academy SC

B2005 - Encinitas Express

B2004 - Albion Las Vegas

B2002/03 - San Clemente Surf


2021 US Club Soccer Girls NPL Finals Participants

Girls 2020/21 NPL Southwest Playoff Champions

G2008 - East County Surf

G2007 - East County Surf

G2006 - OC Surf North

G2005 - OC Surf North

G2004 - OC Surf North

G2002/03 - Albion North

ECSurf G2008 Champs.jpg
Southwest_Soccer_Logo NPL.png